top of page


Allison Lira

Liz Hacker

Lukasz Firla

Jalileh Garcia
Jessica Garcia
Natalia Fajardo

Tirzah Villegas

Board Members

Georie Bryant​

Allison Lira

James Doernberg


Supporters & Advisers

Kris Hannigan-Luther

Pambana Gutto Bassett

Lee Schlenker

Hani Ali

Steph Alvarez

Emma Banks

Karen Blanchard

John Clark Pegg

Lyn Clark Pegg

Gary Cozette

Moravia de la O

James Dimock

Maggie Ervin

Pilar File-Muriel​

Walker Grooms

Thom Haines

Aleita Hass-Holcombe

Jessica Hayssen

Bette Hoover

Mónica Hurtado

Maria José Méndez Gutiérrez

Connor Klausing

Meghan Krausch

Ricardo Levins Morales

Rachel Mehl

Ryan Morgan

Dixie Olmstead

David Pegg

Kera Peterson

Gail Phares

Tom Power

Niccolo Roditti

Bryan Rogers

Mariah Rosenblum

Diane Stradling

Lisa Taylor

Genesis Torres

Cat Walker

Carol Wallace

John Walsh

Eleonore Wesserle​

Vanessa Pena

Samantha Wherry

Jeannette Charles

Melissa Cox

Chelsey Dyer

Elise Roberts

Coalition Partners

Justicia y Paz logo
AMDAE logo
Red Feminista Animilitarista logo
MADJ logo
Centro MLK logo
Comité Cerezo logo
CAMPO logo

The Solidarity Collective is an independent organization and does not interfere with the work of our partner organizations. However, we find ourselves constantly inspired by them: their commitment, their vision, and their grassroots movements. Above are some of those partners, both from Latin America and the U.S.





Allison Lira (she/her)

Allison Lira joined the International Team in August 2020. She holds a BA in Philosophy from the University of California, Santa Cruz and an MPhil in Conflict Resolution and Reconciliation from Trinity College Dublin. In the past, she’s engaged in peacebuilding and human rights research and advocacy in Northern Ireland and Palestine



Liz Hacker (she/her)

Liz is passionate about connecting food sovereignty movements across the hemisphere: recognizing the power of land, space, listening and sharing cross-culturally. She has been involved in food justice organizing, bio-intensive growing and farming, and working with the land and people in systems. She has a degree in Spanish and Marketing Management from St. Catherine University along with a M.A. In Intercultural Service, Leadership and Management from the School for International Training in Brattleboro, VT.



Jessica Garcia (she/her)

Jessica joined the Solidarity Collective in August 2021. Jessica is from northern Argentina and has lived in Colombia for two years. During this time she lived in Barrancabermeja (Colombia), where she provided international accompaniment to rural peasant and feminist movements in Colombia’s northeastern border. Previously, she was an international accompanier to Bedouin communities in the Jordan Valley, Palestine. There she learned the importance of international solidarity between peoples. She has a degree in International Relations from the National University of Rosario and has been involved in various civil society organizations in Rosario (Argentina) working on Human Rights, international solidarity and anti-colonial struggles.

Tirzah duke.jpeg


Tirzah Villegas (she/her)

Tirzah worked as the Southeast Regional Director from 2022 to June 2024 at which point, she stepped into the role of National Director. Her formal studies are in Fine Arts and Divinity studies. In both practices, she has explored and worked practically in communities around themes of solidarity, liberative spiritual practice, and decolonial aesthecis. She is most interested in creating spaces that allow for people across a variety of spiritual disciplines to engage in spiritual practices that offer liberation from imperialist and colonialist structures. Tirzah also enjoys trees and dancing. 



Natalia Fajardo (She/Her)

Natalia Fajardo has organized across borders and sectors for twenty years. Growing up in Colombia, then migrating to the United States, she has worked for students, farmers and farmworkers rights; neighborhood power, and to build unity across languages. She likes to plant things and ride a bike. 



Lukasz Firla (he/him)

Lukasz joined Solidarity Collective in Colombia in June 2023 after a twelve-year engagement with peacemaking and grassroots solidarity work in Iraqi Kurdistan, where he documented human rights violations, accompanied human rights defenders and advocated for the protection of subsistence farming and pastoral communities resisting military occupation and bombardments. Coming from the Silesian people divided by artificial borders, Lukasz has been building solidarity with anti-colonial struggles in Eastern Europe, Kurdistan and Latin America for 16 years. He loves facilitating workshops on nonviolent intervention and undoing oppressions, and beyond work, he climbs big rocks and makes loud music.

bottom of page